2019 AMUG Conference

Participate in the global Additive Manufacturing Users Group.

AMUG is a global community focused on accelerating the education and advancement of additive manufacturing and 3D Printing. At our annual conference, AM users gather to learn and share. A key component of the event’s success is high-value, top-quality information shared from the stage.

AMUG provides in-depth discussions and
training sessions in:

  • Materials (metals and plastics)
  • Fundamentals
  • Advanced applications (Aerospace/Defense, Architecture, Automotive, Casting, Consumer Products, Manufacturing, Medical, etc.)
  • Finishing techniques
  • Software
  • Machine maintenance
  • Scanning
  • …and much, much more

Further enhance your skills and expertise with:

  • Hands-on training sessions from AM industry experts and OEMs
  • Application workshops
  • Advanced training
  • Advanced application discussions
  • Insights from industry leaders
  • Certificate programs
  • Networking with industry experts

Call for Speakers & Workshop Trainers

Are you interested in speaking or leading a workshop at the AMUG Conference?  We are in the process of selecting speakers and workshop trainers for the 2019 AMUG Conference in Chicago. Please consider this opportunity to share your insights and play a role in the AMUG Conference’s success.

All submissions will be reviewed by the track leaders, and if appropriate for the AMUG Conference program, the AMUG Agenda Committee will review your submitted abstract for final selection/approval.

If interested, or you have questions, please contact the Track Leader that best fits your area of interest, and he/she will provide information on the available speaking opportunities. If your topic doesn’t have an obvious fit in one of our tracks, contact the AMUG Agenda Team at agenda@amug.com.

AMUG Tracks

AMUG Agenda and Track Advisor

Gary Rabinovitz, Reebok International
gary.rabinovitz@reebok.com

Aerospace, Defense, Military, and Transportation

Ted Anderson, GE Additive
Ted.Anderson@ge.com

Materials

Nate Schumacher, Midwest Prototyping
nate.schumacher@midwestproto.com

Casting

Steve Murray
5934murray@gmail.com

Thomas Sorovetz, FCA US LLC
thomas.sorovetz@fcagroup.com

Jack Ziemba, Aristo-Cast
epp@aristo-cast.com

Education & Training

Jordan Weston, Milwaukee School of Engineering
westonj@msoe.edu

Note that this track includes:

  • Design/Software
  • Post Processing/Finishing
  • Tips & Tricks
  • Scanning

AM Metal Technologies

Bob Markley, 3rd Dimension Industrial 3D Printing
bob@print3d4u.com

AM Technologies (Non-Metals)

Andrew Allshorn, 3D Squared
ama@3d-squared.com

Medical & Dental

Shannon VanDeren, Layered Manufacturing and Consulting
shannon@layeredmanufacturingandconsulting.com